10-26-2014

Today was a nice day, a little sprinkles, but mostly sun.

We made a whale of a pizza to finish our study of Jonah.  It was a little frustrating as we had some issues with the church oven, but overall it turned out well.

I went to visit with my friend at the hospital and she was encouraged to knit which was good.  She was watching some alien program which I am not fond of, but basically I did not look and just kept knitting, but then she would ask me something about the show and I would look up and give her some response.  At one point she told me she didn’t like it but she wanted to see how it turned out.  I thought overall it was pretty confusing, but maybe since I came in after it had been on a while that had something to do with it.

I talked with my sister in law and her part time job is going well.  I talked to my son too and it was good to hear about all the things that are going on in his life.  I was glad to spend the time with him.

I am thankful for a good day.  I worked on homework in the afternoon.  I had to watch a bunch of videos on the computer so I can do my assignment for Friday.  I have a few more things to read and one to watch and then I will be able to write my response.

I pray God is blessing you.

Leave a Reply

