10-29-2014

It is obviously getting closer to winter.  The streets are beginning to have ice on them and they are putting sand on the roads.  The temperatures were a tiny bit warmer, just a degree or two, but it did keep the car windows from frosting over.

School was busy today with homework, posts and reading and of course class.

After school I went to the hospital to knit.  My friend had been to the Net Loft with her daughter and had four beautiful skeins of yarn to show me, but the pattern was for a 12-24 month old and she was planning to make hats for her daughters.  My only thought was that maybe her daughter or the woman at the Net Loft planned to enlarge the pattern.  It was a fairly complex pattern and there was no way I could do it so I encouraged her to talk to her daughter.  Usually her daughter comes after work every day, but today she was going to the airport to pick up her husband so my friend will have to wait another day.  I am sure they will figure it all out.

I had to go to the grocery store on the way home and then I needed to make a couple of batches of cupcakes for the cake walk on Friday  night.  I have to parse out my work as I don’t have enough time to do it all on one day.

I am thankful for a good day and for the Lord and his loving watchcare over us.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

