October 29, 2014

I had an interesting experience today.  I got back an assignment and my grade was not stellar.  I was upset and also upset by the instructor’s comments.  Almost immediately I began to fret, but then I stopped myself and realized that no matter what God doesn’t want fretting or worry.  He wants trust.  I have been doing pretty good at trusting and I realized in that instant that I need to continue to trust him for the final outcome in the course.  It is certainly not hopeless and I know God is in charge.  It is up to me to trust.

For the rest of the day I did pretty good at not fretting and I never truly gave into real deepseated worry.  I know the battle is not won, but I also know I can win it by continuing to remind myself that God is in charge and he has my best interests at heart.

I am looking forward to tomorrow and more chances.  I am also looking forward to seeing the final adoption of a sweet little girl by a couple in our church.  I know it will be a blessing for them, for the little girl and for all who attend.  God loves and blesses us so much.

Hebrew 11:7-10; Proverbs 5

Leave a Reply

