October 30, 2014

I don’t have very much experience with judges.  Today a couple in our church was having the final hearing for their adoption of a little girl.  The judge was in Anchorage and we were all in Cordova.  He seemed so pleasant and you could tell from his comments and his attitude that he was pleased for the child and for the adoptive parents.  He took the matter seriously, but he was also quite pleasant.  He commented at the close of the hearing that he was pleased to have a matter that had started so seriously and unhappily have such a happy conclusion.  I thought it was quite nice.

We can always show kindness and encouragement to others and he did just that.  I was very pleasantly surprised.

It seems as if our world is often in too much of a rush and is thinking of itself when we should be thinking of others.   I was pleased that the judge was obviously thinking of my friends and the little girl.

The song “Make me a blessing” comes to mind. “Out of my life, may Jesus shine.” Let us all be blessings to those around us and to those we meet.  I do want Jesus to shine out of my life.

Philippians 2:15

Leave a Reply

