11-3-2014

Today was a day of mostly rain.

It was the first day of the new quarter, a day of a long meeting, a day of surprises.

The surprise was that our number at KOK doubled.  Just when I had been ready to throw in the towel and stop the program altogether, two new kids showed up and some old kids from last year came as well.  They all seemed to have a great time, get along and my helpers were great too.  I am sad that one of them has enough hours for school and doesn’t want to continue.  I told him to find me some people to take his place.  I know there are many in his class who need hours so he may be able to get some of them to volunteer.  I hope so.  It is very helpful to have student helpers.

The other thing I need to do is get a replacement cook since the woman who cooks will be out of town for the next four weeks.  My assistant who helps with games will also be gone for four weeks due to her knee surgery.  If I can get some kid helpers and a substitute cook I can do the rest by myself.  I could cook too.  I have done it before, but you really need to be out with the kids to keep an eye on them and make sure no skirmishes develop.  I just need to pray about it and I am sure someone will volunteer.

I was definitely excited to see more kids at KOK.  That was a blessing.

I hope your day was blessed too.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

