November 3, 2014

We have been having such low attendance at one of our afterschool kids’ programs I have been on the verge of cancelling it. Then today our numbers doubled from last week.  We are still not up to the numbers we had last year, but I am definitely encouraged.

Never say never and never give up.  I had been ready to do both when the new kids and some old kids from last year showed up.  I should have known better.  It has happened before.  I just needed someone to encourage me not to give up.  The ministry team said just keep doing it for the small number and one person did think when the time changed more kids would come because it would be dark.  I have no idea if that is the reason for the increase today.  I just know that I am thankful and I hope it continues.

The younger kids continue to have high numbers.  The friend who comes until I can get there from school thought they were really wound up today and I have to agree.  They were wild.  Running hither and you and not listening very well to directions.  But you have to laugh when you see them as they are so silly.

I know laughter and prayer are the keys to these situations.

I am very thankful for the outcome today and for new opportunities for next week.

Psalm 31:24; Romans 12:12

Leave a Reply

