11-11-2014

Today was nother rainy, windy day.  It always feels colder to me when the wind blows.  When I go to work in the morning, I ahve to pass a house that is at the foot of the hill I live on.  When I look at the front of the house and see how wet the singles are that cover the front, I always know just how much it has rained and the wind has blown in the night.  It never ceases to amaze me.  This house is in the direct path of the weather at all times.

We couldn’t go out and take landscape photos today so we stayed in the classroom and did Internet work.  The kids did pretty well although you can tell they are eager to go out.

We worked on college work and I also worked on some homework.  I had the chance to talk to Nancy in the morning before I went to school and her kids are having parent conferences, but not in the same manner we hold them here.  Her school has an interesting method of conferences and I am going to share it with the teacher who is the intern for the principal for one of his education courses.  He might find it interesting.  I certainly did.  I told a couple of students about it and they thought it was a great idea.

I am surprised at home many things a few of the students are into as in extra curricular activities and school events.  It seems like more than I can imagine.  I told one girl today I thought she was wearing out and she needed to cut down.  She agreed that it might be true, but she didn’t know what to leave out of her schedule.  It is so jam packed she hardly has time to go to class which is rather amazing.

I went to the hospital to knit before I came home and my friend told me she needed prayer when I asked if I could pray with her at the end of my visit.  She couldn’t tell me why she felt that way, but I thought it was from her heart so I just prayed accordingly.  YOu never know why someone needs prayer in a particular way.  I think the most important thing is to just honor that request.

I am thankful for a good day and to the love of Jesus. I pray in particular for the grumpy people we encountered today to the point that they made an impression on my admin assistant.  God bless them and you too.

Leave a Reply

