November 15, 2014

Since the college had a table at the Sobriety Celebration and we were placed where everyone had to pass us to get food, I saw lots of people I had not seen in a long time, many from Cordova and many others from out of town.  It was a great reminder that we should never be too busy for friends.

I love that old Girl Scout song, Make New friends, but keep the old, One is silver and the other gold.

Friendships are such a special part of life and I think sometimes we take them for granted.  Friends are a blessing that we should always treasure.

I thought today that I need to find more ways to encourage and bless people I call friends.  I can send them notes, tell them how I feel and offer to encourage them as they encourage me.  There are so many things I can do and yet, I need to be reminded to do them.  I am afraid that out of sight is out of mind many times and I need to start keeping a list of people I should encourage and bless.

There are so many reminders in Scripture to bless others and I need to copy them down and send them to friends to encourage and bless them.

Today was a great reminder for me and an encouragement to do just that.

John 15:13; Ecclesiastes 4:10

One thought on “November 15, 2014

Leave a Reply

