11-19-2014

Today was rainy and windy again, but we worked on casual portraits of people in class and it went well.

I got some homework done and a lot of college work and meetings too so it was a productive day.

At the end of the day I went to the hospital to knit.  My friend was in her room which was unusual as she is usually in the dining room.  It was kind of nice to be able to talk with her without interruptions.  We had a good time of sharing about different events in our life.  She seemed to remember several things from her earlier days and she wanted to knit which was good.  I never know when she will want to knit, but her daughter really wants her to try and I think it is good for her.  She seemed to remember and did not have a lot of trouble.  I did have to fix one mistake, but only one.

She is anxious for me to finish my project, but it is not fast going it seems.  I think I will get it done before I go to Virginia, but I am not certain.

After I left the hospital I went to visit my shut in friend but the lights were all off so I didn’t go up to the door.  I did deliver some school pictures to her daughter who said I had made an error in the order which I will have to figure out tomorrow.

I went to the Ladies Craft night, but I had to leave early as Patrick and I thought his friend from prison was going to call.  After we waited an hour, we gave up and I took Patrick home.

I am thankful for a good day and the Lord’s blessings.

GOd bless you.

Leave a Reply

