11-24-2014

Well, it wasn’t sunny, but then again it wasn’t very rainy either and definitely not windy.  I kept thinking the sun was coming out, but I didn’t see it.

The day went by quickly.  Meetings and more meetings, class and answering the phone and no time for homework so that’s what I need to do now.

We were down at GNK.  The kids told me the missing kids were sick and I had guessed that was the probable reason they were absent.  It seems like the sickness whatever it is just keeps circulating.  I am very thankful that so far I haven’t caught it and I keep praying I won’t.  Usually I have a pretty good immunity, but I definitely know I might catch something eventually.

We had a couple of new kids at KOK which was nice, but some of the regular were absent.  I know one was sick for sure and maybe the others were too.

I went to visit the shut in friend on my way home, but the door was locked and there was no light on so she may have been in bed already.

I am thankful for a good day and for the blessings of the Lord.  We worked on being thankful and generous at the kids’ programs and they seemed to understand it a little.  I will just have to keep working on this theme.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

