11-26-2014

Today was a good day.  Both the high school and the college had early release so I was able to leave at 1:00.

First I went to mail Zoe’s birthday gift so it will arrive on time.  The I went to see my friend at the hospital and to knit with her for a bit.  Then I went to the grocery store to get the few things I still needed for tomorrow.  Finally I went by to see my shut-in friend but the door was locked and it was dark so I came home and got busy with preparations for Thanksgiving.

I made the sourdough pumpkin roll up first, then I worked on the rolls and then the dressing.  I had to stop and go pick up Patrick which also meant that I made dinner for us and then he found my swags with lights for the windows and before he went home we put them up.

His friend called from prison and Patrick encouraged him to call tomorrow which I hope he does. Last week he didn’t call while Patrick was there so they never got to talk.  He called me later in the week and we made arrangements for him to call today.

After that I took Patrick home and planned out my morning for tomorrow.

I am thankful for the extra time in particular that let me get a little ahead.  I am looking forward to a good day tomorrow.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

