11-30-2014

Today is the last day of November and it is hard to believe this year is drawing to a close.

Since it was the first day of advent we had the Hanging of the Greens at church this morning.    One person in particular had spent a huge amount of time and work to get everything set up and to make things flow smoothly which they did.

There was a little carol singing, the usual  puppet play which was rather hilarious since i Had to get one of the men to be the girl puppet and he is know for ad libbing, but it was good.  It got a lot of laughs.

Then Pastor Charley taught a little about Advent and some traditions surround it and explained some of the symbols and everyone got to work.  It was great to see so many different people working together and so many different people who don’t come all that often involved.  It seemed to go  concluded by hanging  on the ornaments we made and having cookies, hot cocoa and coffee which pleased the kids.

After church I went to the hospital to see my; friend who was already in bed, but watching TV.  We finished watching an ice skating competition and then the start of GLEE which I had heard about, but never seen.  We decided it wasn’t out best program so I went home and she went to take her nap.

I came home and read, checked the computer for the next exam only to discover it will not be posted until Thursday which gives me one week to do it.  I am assuming it won’t be that long as her other assignments are really long and she gave us a lot of time for them.  I know God is in charge so I refuse to worry about it.

Now it is off to church and the kids.

I am thankful for a good day and for the blessings of my church family.

God  bless you.

 

Leave a Reply

