12-6-2014

Today was a rainy Saturday with the wind starting up this evening.  It will be interesting to see what tomorrow brings and if the ferry does indeed make it in.

I woke up at 4:00 and could not go back to sleep so at 4:30 I got up and started to work on my final.  I made a lot of progress.  Then at 6:00 I called Zoe in Kansas to wish her happy birthday.  Her dad face timed me so I could see her open her gift which was really nice for me.  She was happy which I thought she would be as she told me this summer what she wanted and it suited her to a “T.”

Then I did my BIble reading and study, got dressed and got busy on the church birthday cake.  I had an idea of what I was going to do so it was not difficult to make it work.

After I finished the cake I went back to work on the final.  I finished my rough draft just at the time I had decided to go knit at the hospital.  I was alittle later getting there as I had to hunt for my winter shoes with cleats on them.  The cleats I had this year are a little slippery and I did not want to wear them an chance falling down.

After knitting I went to the Net Loft but they weren’t able to help me much so I came home and worked on fixing my puppet for the program.  Then I went to practice which went pretty well considering yesterday’s practice which I thought was not very good.

After practice and helping a bit I went to buy flowers to give to the director and some candy for her husband.  I also went to the Post Office then I came home and worked on my exam while I ate my soup.  After I made the roll dough I came upstairs to blog.

It has been a very productive day indeed and I feel good about where I am with my essay.

I hope your day went well too.  God bless you.

 

Leave a Reply

