December 9, 2014

Have you ever looked for something you know you had once upon a time in your life and you could not locate it?  I have been looking for a camera lens that I no longer want or need, but I can’t find it.  I have basically exhausted all of the places that I think it could be and it just isn’t there.

I haven’t totally given up even though I can’t seem to locate it as I have done this at other times in my life and found it later.  However, this particular container is rather large and it ought to be visible, but I just can’t figure out where it is.  I also know I could have loaned or given it away.  I am prone to do those types of things, but I haven’t completely given up yet.

I just thought of someone I might have loaned it to and I texted him, but I am not expecting a big affirmative answer.

I realize that I tend to forget some of the things I give or loan so I am not completely surprised that I don’t know where it is.  I can usually remember eventually, but sometimes not.  Richard used to tell me that I kept everything in my head and that the day would come when I needed to start writing things done.  Maybe that day is here.  If it is, I need to take it seriously and write down whatever I really want to remember.

I am thankful that I have had a good memory and that people are willing to cut me some slack when I need it most.

John 14:26

Leave a Reply

