12-22-2014

Some of Nancy’s bible study friends and their small children came over to see the village with the train and the train around the Christmas tree this morning.  They brought cookies which was nice.  David ran the trains and was very patient with the little boys and they had a wonderful time.

After a lot of calls it turned out that we finally got an appointment for Anna and then it turned out that she had to have a root canal which did not make her very happy.  She could not get in with their regular dentist so she had to take the one available.

After dinner we went to see the Hobbit.  I confess it was pretty much a battle or battles and not much of a plot line.  I don’t remember the story like this but then I read it a very long time ago and I guess I don’t remember it.  I would have liked more plot and less battle, but maybe that is because I am a female.  I don’t know.

Anna, Nana and Nastaran did not go with us.

We came home and called it an early night.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

