2-11-15

The snow is melting fast and the rain is coming down steadily.  The roads are improving and the plowing and dirt trucks are really helping.  I hate the way the snow looks at this time of the year.  It is so dirty and piled up along side the edge of the street, but going up and down the hill is a lot easier.  The problems being when it starts to warm up and thaw and then freezes over again and is icy.  It will probably happen many more times before it stops completely, but that is just part of living in Cordova.

I was excited today to get a little nibble on my sister in law’s house.  The people don’t live here, but did live here in the summer.  Since they are in Valdez, they should have some idea of what Cordova will be like at this time of the year.  In fact, it will be better than Valdez probably.  I am excited that I might be able to help her sell her house.  She has not had much success since she first tried and this would be a huge blessing for her.

I really hope I can be a blessing in this area for her.  It would be very helpful.  And that’s what I hope for every day–to be a blessing to someone else.

My tenant was a blessing to me as I was in the middle of making chocolate chip cookies and had no chocolate chips.  I thought I had a brand new bag, but I was wrong.  She had just what I needed and was kind enough to let me borrow it.  Actually she always lets me borrow.

I pray we can be blessings to others and allow them to be blessings to us.

 

Leave a Reply

