2-18-15

When technology works, it is rather amazing and when it doesn’t it, is truly terrible.

Today we had all sorts of problems with the Internet and downloading files and it took hours to get these issues resolved, plus hours on the phone.  When I went home, it seemed to be solved, but who knows what tomorrow will bring.

We are working on a complicated lesson in Photoshop and that technology while amazing, is also sometimes problematic.  If you make one misstep, everything can go off kilter which is a big pain in the neck or I guess I should say pain in the lesson.  The kids are doing pretty well and it is interesting what catches their interest.  One boy who does not seem all that interested really got into changing the color of things in an image and he went off on his own and changed hair color, shirt color, etc.  I was glad he was taking an interest, but I wonder if he will try learning the other skills.  It will be interesting to see.

I confess that I have not used the current version of Photoshop so it keeps me on my toes to keep ahead of the students.  The first few lessons were more like review, but now we are into new territory and I have to work at it to keep ahead.  It is definitely interesting.

I am thankful that I am pretty good at following directions so I know how to avoid the pitfalls that can crop up.  I am also thankful that I am relatively patient which is a good thing too.

I pray your day was less fraught with problems than mine ws.

God bless you.

I

Leave a Reply

