3-16-15

Since our meeting let out early and since this is Spring Break for the school district, there was no GNK or KOK which meant I got home really early.  I decided to tackle the desk drawers on my list of drawers that need cleaning and sorting.

Oh, my gosh.  I don’t think I had looked at the stuff in those drawers in many, many years, like in the tens or twenties.  Whew.  And I can’t blame all the stuff in them on Richard.  Oh, he was responsible for some stuff in two of the drawers, but the other four were strictly my doing.  THere were so many unused cards and envelopes and some saved stuff too.  What was I thinking?  I don’t really know.

I feel flustered with myself over this ongoing finding of things I should have used or taken care of long ago.

However, on the bright side, I have been thinking I need to write more notes and letters of encouragement and now I have more than enough stationery to do this on a daily basis.  The age of some of the cards might even bring an extra smile to the faces of the recipients.  At any rate, I am going to make a list and get busy on this task.  I know I need to do it.  I can feel the prompting of the Spirit and I have absolutely no excuse.  I have the paper, the envelopes and even the stamps.  Yes, I found a lot of forever stamps when I cleaned another area just a week or so ago.

I would love to use this stuff up and I would also like to be a source of encouragement to others.  And now that I have made my desire known, I can be held to it which is good for getting it accomplished.

This is the perfect week to begin.  There is less going on at the college so there is more time in the day to get with the program.

I pray you will not find yourself with drawers upon drawers to clean as I have.

Blessings.

 

Leave a Reply

