Lenten Fair

“Oh, ye of little faith.”  Yes, that applied to me today.  I honestly thought maybe no one would come since it was the end of Spring Break and many were out of town, but I was pleasantly surprised.  We had a nice group.  I had enough help and things went very well.  The kids had fun decorating sugar cookies, dyeing eggs and making crafts.  No one got overly unruly and things went very well.

I was prepared on time and I even had time to work on cleaning the corner classroom and getting the puppets organized which was an added blessing.  Pastor Charley came along and put some of the extra things away for me and also toted all the cardboard boxes to the burn pile which was an added blessing.  ]

It was a great afternoon and I was thankful and blessing.  I need to have more faith, that is the long and short of it.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

