4-8-15

Well, the forecast snow did arrive, but was such a small amount that the subsequent rain washed it right away.  It happened early in the morning and then again the afternoon.  Right now the rain is so heavy I had to look at the deck to be sure it wasn’t really snow, but no, it is indeed just a heavy, heavy rain.  Snow is still predicted for the next two days, but we’ll have to wait and see what happens.

I talked to the school counselor today and she was interested in a lot of classes being provided by the college next year which is good.  She wants me to teach three of them.  We’ll have to wait and see if kids really sign up for them and I am interested in the schedule too.  I love teaching and really enjoy it, but I have to have time for my other responsibilities at school too.  Things do not always pan out as expected when the planning is in the initial stages so I am not very concerned at this point in time. It will be interesting to see how it all turns out.

I did call the college director in Valdez and he gave me the go ahead for whatever the school wants so that is good and one less hurdle to have to jump over.

I am thankful for the way in which the Lord guides us and gives us direction.  I can’t imagine how people live without it.

I pray God is blessing you.

Leave a Reply

