April 11, 2015

I intended to sleep later this morning, but I woke up at 5:00 and couldn’t go back to sleep so I got up.  It does give you a lot more time to get more done.

I made a 5 whole grain bread and a chocolate/banana cake, plus some poppy seed muffins to give away.  I plan to make more bread and maybe muffins before the day is done, but I did take time out to mail some packages at the Post Office and to do a few errands.

We had a Yak and Snack for the women at the home of one of my dearest friends.  It was nice and a lot of women came which was really good.  The pastor’s wife shared techniques for Bible and Scripture journaling.  Some of the ideas seemed doable, but some were pretty involved.  I think if I had the books and could look at the pictures I would be able to get somewhat close to the ideas, but I don’t think the ideas would come to me naturally.  Since I had a few gift cards for the Net Loft, I did go by there and got some watercolor pencils which was something new to me and a fine point micron pen.

They have more colors but I want to see if I will really use it enough to warrant buying a lot more colors.  I do think using this technique would help me spend more time in meditation, prayer and Bible study in the mornings, but I also know I need to start getting up earlier to accomplish this.  I plan to start in the morning and give it a try and see how successful I am.

I love color and beauty so this idea really appeals to me.  I just need ideas to carry it out.  Lots of people in the group said they Google it on their phones or ipads, but I will need to use my computer to do it. Maybe I can look some up and print them out to use.

I am thankful for a good, productive day although one in which I did not feel rushed.

The guys working on my house (it was sunny for the most part today) discovered a lot of rot on one side of the front so it will take a little more time and supplies to fix it.  I was convinced to get it fixed as good as possible, but I did call John and he talked to the head guy and he agreed with me that it should be done, not just bandaided over.  I was glad that we agreed.  The guy and I also discussed the large amount of steam coming from the furnace on the side of the house and he agreed that it needs to be a longer outlet with a nozzle to aim the steam and smoke away from the new siding.  He is going to talk with the plumber to see if we can get it fixed better.

The Prom is tonight and since it is at the HomePort, another women and I are going to stop by and just check things out to see that they are going well and are not up to any pranks.  I hope they won’t be, but it never hurts to check.

This has been a good day and I am thankful for the Lord’s guidance today in all things.

God bless you is my prayer for you.

Leave a Reply

