April 30, 2015

It’s hard to believe my daughter turned 50 today.  I don’t feel especially old, but I do feel like the years have literally flown by.  I have a dear friend whose mother was   93 today which doesn’t seem all that much older than I am when I think about it.

Although today was a beautiful day outside, I spent the day indoors at a ICS course.  A note on the Internet said you get one chance to pass, but the instructor is having us mark the pages with info for the test which is just 14 questions, the shortest one of these I have taken.  I have already been through the 100, 200, 700, 800 and 300.  This is the 400.  The numbers seem a little out of order, but who knows about the numbering system.

I sat next to the daughter of the woman I visit at the hospital and she called her daughter three times during the course of the day.

When I got to the hospital to visit with her for a little bit, she told me she had called to let her daughter know where she was because the daughter did not know and could not pick her up.

I just felt incredibly sad for her daughter after I left the hospital.  I know it has to be so hard to see her mom like this and the other sad thing is that there is nothing she can do to help her mom.  She has good days and bad days and one day she told me she wished she could keep things straight.  She was tired of being mixed up.  That made me sad too.

Some days are less confusing than others, but today was not a good day from all appearances.  I think of all the people who have parents and other loved ones in differing states of confusion and I need to spend more time in prayer for them and for someone to encourage them.  It is concerning to me.

I am thankful the day went pretty well overall and I pray for God’s blessings in your life.

Leave a Reply

