May 4, 2015

When I sat down to type tonight, I discovered that my monitor would not turn on.  I tried all the tricks my friend, the IT guy at the college suggested, but it must be kaput.  I plan to get some friends to bring one home to Cordova for me when they go up this weekend if possible.

I asked the IT guy if this was normal and he thought so.  He said monitors today are not lasting much longer than 5 years and I think this one is at least that old.  I guess all in all I am a bit shocked.  It seems like things used to last so much longer just not that long ago.  I have heard people say that things are falling apart or breaking a lot quicker than they used to and I guess that is right.

Ah, well.  On the     good news side the guy working on my siding of the house called this morning and said he hopes to finish the final parts which are very high Saturday.  He is renting a crane type of equipment and will be able to reach the top of the dormer and the front of the house.  There is not much to do so that will be nice to get it finished.

He is a bit upset that the side by the furnace is getting dark with soot.  We have tried to get the furnace guy to fix it, but so far it has not happened.

My friend from church is working on a great design for the front of the house and I am excited to get it put into action.  That will be fun to do and nice to see.  I am excited about it.

I am thankful for a good day and for the Lord’s blessings.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

