May 11, 2015

It is interesting that sometimes the kids who are the most trying are those who have a real heart for other kids.  We have a girl in KOK who likes to test the leaders and who never has a ride home.  Yet, she is the one who brings new friends every week and they return.  You have to say there is more to her than it first appears.  I don’t exactly understand this, but I do know I witness it week after  week.  I just wish I could light a fire under her for Jesus.  I keep trying  but so far I have not been successful.  I will keep praying for her and for the kids she brings.

We all know that technology is changing and adding new things almost daily.  My daughter told me about a little boy in her Sunday School class whose shoes had a game in them.  He just had to press a button and they lit up and the game started.  I can’t imagine having a game like that so available all the time.  The first thing I thought when I heard this was about the book I had to read last year about the hidden dangers of technology for kids.  I thought immediately of that book and the issues the author highlighted and I wondered if the parents were aware of all the ramifications of this type of technology.  Whew!  It is hard to see this and not speak up, but then again I don’t live in Virginia where I could speak up.  I hope someone tells his parents and warns them of the problems.

I hope you had a good day.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

