May 19, 2015

In spite of school work and a ministry team meeting at the church, I spent quite a bit of time cooking, getting ready for Rachel’s party.  I have invited her friends to come meet her sister and just to express their encouragement to her.  She is really doing her best through all of this cancer stuff.  They operated last week and she returns soon to get the post op checkup.  The doctor wants to delay radiation until she gets to her next post in Cleveland.  He is trying to find a good doctor there to hook her up with for that.  I don’t know if this posting is shoreside or on a vessel.  I will have to ask her.

SHe has a great witness to all those around her.  In spite of her questioning and difficulties she is upbeat and really loves the Lord with a passion which shows.

I made the chocolate mousse cupcakes before the meeting and I will put the topping on before the party.  I love this recipe because once you get it together you save half for the topping and then add the flour, mix it in and then bake the cupcakes.  The other good thing about it is that it always makes more than the recipe says which is nice.

I also made the Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake for the “Throw Down” at school.  It is very different from other cheesecakes I have made so I will have to see how it tastes.  It looks good.  The kid who made his cheesecake and wanted the throw down made oreo cheesecake.  It was good, but not my favorite.

I am making the French Apple Cake for the party too and I am going to bring some fresh strawberries.  A woman brought them to the meeting and they were delicious.

It will be a small group but I think it will be good.  I am hopeful for that result.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

