May 30, 2015

Today after spending almost two hours getting my final ticket for our return trip to Cordova I was wishing for the good old days when you just called the travel agent and they figured everything out.  Admittedly I managed to save a few hundred dollars from the first trip I almost booked and the one I finally did book.  And we make the trip from Washington to Cordova in one day which was not the case the last time I got a ticket from DC.  Maybe things are better in the summer than in the winter.  I really don’t know.  I do know that it took a lot of looking, calling my daughter and my sister in law several times to get everything figured out, but I accomplished my goal and I was very thankful for that.

When I went to the hospital to knit my friend was finishing her lunch and getting ready to take a trip in her electric wheelchair.  She was going to go to the high school to check in on the sewing group and then to the ballfield to watch some of the little league teams play.  I thought to myself what a wonder modern technology is and how wonderful it is.  Just imagine.  Not too long ago she would have been confined to the hospital and not be free to take advantage of a brilliant sunny day to leave and do something she wanted to do.  Technology is such a wonderful gift to so many and I am thrilled that it works to make life more pleasant for so many.

It has been a good day and I am thankful and blessed.  I hope you are too.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

