Happy Fourth of July

Happy Fourth of July.  It is hot here in Kansas, but the breeze is very nice.

We started out the day going to the festivities at the Sterling Park.  We saw the box turtle races which were just as funny as I remembered.  Then we looked around at the various booths.  I got some ideas for a good craft for myself and Rachel.

We had sweet corn on the cob and funnel cake and a few of us had pronto pups. My grandson won the pizza eating contest for his age group retaining his “crown” from last year. My son tried his pizza eating talents too, but he was not the winner.

We came home and worked on getting ready for our trip to Pennsylvania.  We will leave right after church tomorrow.  I made cookies for snacks.  Before we went to the turtle races I made banana peanutbutter chocolate chip muffins.

Tonight we are going to a bar b que and then we will watch the fireworks from the lawn of the people hosting the barbque.  My sister in law made a layered salad to take and I made a stacked enchilada for supper yesterday.

It has been a good day so far and I know tonight will be fun.

I pray your day has been blessed too.

 

Leave a Reply

