In the storms of life

In the storms of life, God goes before you and will be with you.  He will never leave you or forsake you. (Deut. 31:8).  When the storms come, this is a wonderful lifeline that I need to hang onto.  I know from experience that God will never leave me or forsake me.  He will be with me.

On Friday we are making donuts to fill orders sold by kids and adults in our church and at two stores in the community.  I haven’t made donuts in a long time, but I think the process is ingrained in my brain and I will be able to do this.  I do have some helpers who are coming to assist me and I am hopeful we will go through the day smoothly.  I am counting on God to go before me and to guide me.  I know he will be with me.

If I let myself really consider the challenge, I could become overwhelmed, but I refuse to look at it like that and I trust that the doors which have been open to me and this whole undertaking mean God is leading me through them.  I know I have to take the step needed to go through the door and I have ordered the supplies and directed my helpers and it is coming together.  God will enable me to do this.

I see God’s hand in the storms of life and I am reaching out to hold his hand as I step through the door.

Leave a Reply

