August 30, 2015

Tomorrow is the first day of school and all of the kids were excited this morning at Sunday School.  I expected that.  Tonight, none of them came and I sort of thought that might happen as well.  I was able to use my time well, cleaning, decluttering and sorting and putting away supplies that had been put in my room randomly and no one had put away.  It is a lot better now.  Not to say that it couldn’t stand more cleaning, but it is definitely beter.  I helped the preschool teacher and I think we are ready for tomorrow.

This afternoon I made two kids of muffins to serve with lattes for the moms when they come with their kids to welcome them.  We won’t do it every day, but I am hoping it will be an encouragement to those who do come.

If things do go well, I think more kids will want to join preschool and I am already looking into another teacher.  I do have a helper lined up so that will be good.

I plan to put Philippians 4:8 into practice and think only on those things that are positive and really helpful.  I know that the more we center our thoughts on Jesus and pure, lovely and worthy things we will definitely be better off.

I was excited to hear that the men are going to help paint the church beginning tomorrow.  The building is in dire need of paint and this will be good.  They are changing from green to brown.  It will be interesting to see how it looks when it is finished.

I have a lot of people to pray for: new teachers, new students, old students, new programs, old programs and everything in between.  I know God hears and answers so I am excited to see what is in store for us this year.

I pray God is blessing you.

 

Leave a Reply

