Habits

For a long, long time I was pretty good at blogging every day.  Then I missed a few days from being out of town and I think my daily writing habit was broken.  Now I catch myself putting it off and then not doing it for more than a day at a time.

I think part of it is not getting replies, but truly I did not write for that reason in the first place.  Maybe it is just a matter of not giving it enough attention and importance.

I could use the excuse that I am trying to get Christmas presents finished and that is true.  I could say I am tired when I finally get home at night after 6:00 and that is true.  I could say I have to many other things to do and that is true.  But I think the real issues is not setting aside time to accomplish the task before me.

Maybe just thinking about it will move me to positive daily action.  I guess we’ll have to wait and see if that is also true.

God bless you.

Leave a Reply

