Birthday memories….

Today was Richard’s birthday.  I have a lot of great memories of our life together and all the things he did to help me become the person I am today.

When my sister in law called to remind me of the date (I had already remembered), she asked if I was thinking of memories.  She feels that I can do this becuase it has been 7 years since he went to heaven.  Her husband has been gone only 3 years and her days are sad.  I honestly don’t think I have had many sad memories on this day since he has been gone.  We are just two different people.

I am able to do so many things that others my age cannot do and I attribute a lot of that to Richard.  I can remember when he first made me take a self directed course to learn how to use the computer.  I reallly didn’t want to do it.  I thought typewriters would never go out of use, but as you know I was wrong and he was right.  And I am so glad he bugged me into it because it has been a blessing in my life.

My memories are good ones.  I put up the first nativity he gave me and several of the others ones he gave me over the years and those are all very special memories.

So today has been a good day and I am thankful to God for his many blessings.

 

Leave a Reply

