March 4

Errors are fixable.  Thank goodness!

Isn’t it wonderful that mistakes are able to be remedied.  For me this is freeing news.  I have made many mistakes in my lifetime and the good news is that you can usually fix them.

Just this week I made an error in my knitting and I didn’t know what to do.  I went to a friend and she was able to help me fix my problem so I could continue to go forward. What a wonderful blessing this is.

I wish more people, kids and adults, understood this.  It seems to me that it would relieve a lot of pressure if you could really undertand and internalize the fact that errors can be fixed.  This helps you relax and also helps you understand that there is no need to fret over the possibility of making a mistake.

Sometimes you can fix the error on your own, but you can usually find someone to help you.  It may take a little searching around for someone to help you, but it can be done and it is such a great feeling to know that all is well.

I am thankful errors can be fixed and I am thankful for the people that help fix them.  God really does supply our needs.

Father, thank you for sending help when we need it.  You always take care of me.  Amen

Hebrews 13:16; Philippians 2:4

Leave a Reply

