March 6

Alarms!!

I use an alarm to wake me up in the morning.  Sometimes I don’t need it.  I am awake before it rings, but I always set it.

Sometimes I use an alarm to remind me of an appointment, but I almost never use an alarm to remind me of a task I need to complete.

I am really reconsidering the use of alarms in my life.  I have lists and written reminders, but I am inclined to think I need an alarm too.

Today is  my brother’s birthday and I was going to call and say hello, but did I do it?  Nope.  I let it slide by me.  WHen I first thought of calling, I thought it was too early where he lives.  Then I got busy at church and then I thought it was too late.  I must be crazy.  I could have called during the afternoon which might have been ideal time for him and for me, but I didn’t call.  I needed to remind myself with an alarm.

Alarms!  I need them and I plan to use them to do a better job of remembering.  I am thankful I have tools to do just that.

Father, thanks for the tools we need to help us in our daily life.  Help me to make use of these tools effectively.  Amen

I John 4:1; Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

