March 26

Social media is powerful indeed!!

I have been to many workshops alerting adults to the dangers and power of Social Media.  I have read a stunning book about the power of Social Media and I can see the effects of Social Media in the lives of my students.

Today I saw the positive power of social media.  Two different women advertised our Lenten Fair on the local social media sites and the turnout was tremendous.  We ran out of hard-boiled eggs and cookies.  My helpers were dashing about helping kids.  Over 35 kids showed up with parents in tow and there were six dads there which was amazing.

I was very thankful and blessed to have such a great success and I have already heard that parents were very pleased.  I also got feedback on meeting the needs of the younger children at the same time I hope to provide more challenging activities for the older children.

It was a real testimony to the positive power of social media and also to the wonderful help of friends who use that media successfully and help others.

Father, thanks for the blessing of today’s Lenten Fair.  In so many ways I am thankful.  Help me to be able to help others. Amen.

Heabrews 13:16; Philippians 2:4; Luke 6:38

 

Leave a Reply

