April 6

Little kids are funny.

I usually go to the Preschool once a week and we sing songs, do finger plays and act out little musical stories.

Today I had to get after one little boy repeatedly because he was not paying attention.  When it was time to go, he did not follow the routine we always use. In fact he refused to do it.  Then he told me repeatedly “I don’t want you to leave Miss Susan.”  He also acted very sad.

It just reminded me that you don’t know how you are affecting others by the way they act.  I think this is true of grownups as well.  In grownups we often say we can see how they feel by their facial expressions or even by words, but kids are harder to read. I think we can never be sure with adults or kids how they really fee, but we need to continue to interact with them in a positive, encouraging way.

I’v e known a lot of people who were critized for their works, but I really believe that these stem from their faith and that is as it should be.

So we need to continue to be the unique, creative persons God made us to be and show that person to others through our actions.

I lovel ittle kids who are funny.  They remind me to continue to do my best for Jesus.

Father, thank you for daily reminders to be the unique person you created me to be.  Amen.

James 2:14-26

 

Leave a Reply

