April 21

You are my hiding place….

I woke up thinking of all I had to do today which included lots of extra events in my schedule and I started to pray for guidance, wisdom and a sense of peace.

Later in the morning as I was reading my devotions and my Bible, Psalm 32:7-8 reached out to me.  The Lord is my hiding place and he will surround me with shouts of deliverance.

I am so thankful that even in the midst of the busyness of the day I can find peace because I know my Lord is there to help me.  Truly he is my hiding place.  WHen I start to forget, I have to force myself to stop and take a big breath and the peace returns and I can go forward.

You are my hiding place…

Father, thank you for being my hiding place and for giving me the peace I need in the midst of trouble.  I am blessed.  Amen.

Psalm 32:7-8

Leave a Reply

