April 23

Progressive dinners

Today was our church’s Progressive Dinner.  The main course was at my home.  I decided to make traditional lasagna and zucchini lasagna for the gluten free people.  I tried to time everything so I could also participate in the other courses.  I managed to get to the appetizer and soup courses, but I had to skip dessert.  I needed to clean up and also to make the roll dough for tomorrow morning.  I had plenty of time to make the dough ahead of time, but I ran out of room in my refrigerator so I had to do after everyone left.

There were a lot of people there (24) and it was a little tight, but everyone seemed to have a great time and things went well.  I was glad I could provide the entree because I really like to cook and I also like to have people come to my house.

I am thankful that God gifted me with hospitality.  It is such a wonderful blessing in my life.

Father, thank you for the gifts you bestowe on us and for the opportunities to use them.  Amen.

Hebrews 13:2

 

Leave a Reply

