April 27

Photos

I had another photo shoot last night in the same location, but this time it was for the play that is going to be produced this weekend.  THankfully the flash was very cooperative and the photos turned out fine.

It is interesting that I have taken so many photos lately.  It is one of those things that seems to come and go.  There are a lot of other photographers in town these days and I know that several of them have been quite busy taking photos for others.

I love photography.  I love landscapes, macro shots and people or portraits too, but probably portraits of people whether posed or casual are my favorites.  I love to elicit good expressions and to make the person whose portrait I am taking happy.

I really got started with photography seriously when I was appointed the advisor of the school yearbook.  I had to take a lot of pictures and that is what started me on the road to taking a lot of photos.

Lately I have been out of the habit a bit, but I have started carrying my camera wherever I go so I can capture those elusive shots I would otherwise miss.  With the wonder and majrsty of God’s glorious creation all around me I will never run out of subjects for photos.

Father thank you for opening my eyes to the wonders of your creation.  It is really wonderful and I am so thankful I am able to photograph it.  I am blessed.  Amen

Nehemiah 9:6

Leave a Reply

