April 28

Aw the weather…..

We have plans to fly the graduates to Valdez Saturday morning and return after the ceremony in the afternoon.  This morning there are high wind warnings and already people are starting to get worried.  The flight service is not worried yet, but will let us know tomorrow afternoon.

I am not worried as I had already reaized this could be a possibility and I have a Plan B, but I will need to work hard to put it together.

I would never want to compromise their safety, but I don’t want to worry in advance.  It just doesn’t do any real good.

And so we wait………..In the meantime I will flesh out my Plan B and think of how to make it work.  It will be a little disappointing I think.  I know it will be disappointing for me, but I think it may be disappointing for them as well.  Imagine earning your AA degree from college while you are in high school.  Graduation is Saturday and their high school graduation is May 21 so they graduate from college before they graduate from high school which is pretty amazing when you think about it.

God is in charge and that is the best news of all.  I will just wait to see what he has in store for us.

Father, I know you know the plans you have for us and I will wait patiently.  Amen.

Lamentations 3:25

Leave a Reply

