May 6

In the midst of pain comes healing….

Sitting in my chair, I was reading my devotion and Bible reading for the day and there were the exact words I needed to hear from Jesus.  He does send healing and that is what I need to focus on.  When I focus on the pain, I forget that His healing is in the future.  Actually I know better than to focus on the pain, but I have not been doing a good job of that.  I can focus on the task in front of me during the day, but in the evening I have a harder time doing that.

I need to read the words of Jesus and his promises and let his love wash over me and fill me with his blessings.

I don’t know if other people have trouble with this, but I tend to forget in the midst of the pain and yet I know what to do.  Silly me.

Another thing I know that I often overlook and that is asking for prayer and for help.  It makes all the difference in the world.

As I left my house today and pulled the car out of the garage I saw the lilac starting to bud and the new column in front of my house which was installed yesterday and I was overcome with the love of Jesus for me and the blessings I receive each and every day.

I will keep my focus on Jesus for healing and forget the pain.

Father, I come to you so much for relief from the pain and I forget your promises and your healing touch.  Let me focus on the goal ahead of me and not on the pain.  Amen.

Psalm 41:3;

Leave a Reply

