May 16

Flights

The flight from DC to Cordova is basically a straight shot with a stop in Chicago and another in Anchorage.  This time instead of the 7:00 am departure, my ticket was for 5:00am.  I know it takes a long time to get the baggage ticketed and to go through TSA so I arrived early.  So early that the airline ticket counter was not open and neither was TSA.  There were a lot of other travelers in line with me and I was beginning to wonder when the lines would open up and begin to move.  It happened just before 4:00 am.

I had to hurry to get to the gate in time, but fortunately it worked well.

I am thankful for the good flight and for being able to sleep a little. Getting up at 2:30 am really makes me a little weary, but it all worked out and for that I am blessed.  All of my seats were middle seats which is not my favorite, but there were nice people on either side and they were friendly which is always a blessing.

I was happy to get home and get ready for bed.

Father, you are always looking out for me and I am blessed beyond measure by your love and mercy.  Amen.

Exodus 33:14

Leave a Reply

