June 10

Getting ready…..

This morning was truly hectic.  We were washing and drying clothes, packing bags, picking up items left around the house, moving boxes of books, moving other boxes that need to be mailed, making dinner for the plane, heating up lunches.

It was crazy and add into this the fact that my grandson kept playing music through my computer.  I like music, but it was driving me crazy on top of all the other noise and talking.  He couldn’t understand why I didn’t want to hear it since it was piano music.

Willikers….it was a few tense hours and we were a little late in getting to the airport, but my son had checked in online and just had to get the baggage tags and the plane had not landed so all was well.

However, once we got to the airport my granddaughter thought she had left her new necklace and watch at my house.  I distinctly remembered putting it in one of her bags, but we could not find it.  Once they were in Anchorage, my son searched through her bags more than once and could not find it.  I was going from room to room and searching in all kinds of unlikely places to find it and starting to think I was crazy.  I could not find the items anywhere.  Eventually my son texted me that he found it in his own bag.  He had repacked her carry on and apparently put it in his bag.  At least I think that is what happened.  I was glad it was found, she was happy and I was not crazy.

I had guests coming for dinner so I got to work on getting it ready and even managed to sneak in a short trip to the hospital since I had been there very few times in the last few weeks with all the action at church and at home and at the storage locker.

Father, thank you for answered prayers and for help in tense moments.  I love you for blessing me so abundantly.  Amen.

Hebrews 13:8; 2 Timothy 2:15

 

 

Leave a Reply

