June 19

The “ones”

Today was Father’s Day and of course we went to church.  I always offer to help and today they took me up on my offer and sent me to the “Ones”- the one year olds.  I am sure it was helpful because there were a lot of little One year olds who were criers.  There were three of us and at times we were all holding a “crier.”  At other times, no one was crying.  Granted this was not very much of the time, but all went along well and we were able to get all but one little one year old to make a cute card for their dad.

The day was a good day and I think my son in law felt appreciated.  My three oldest grandkids practiced since they are providing the music at the retirement ceremony.

It was a good day.

Father, thank you for your love and guidance and your unfailing thoughtfulness.  I love you.  Amen.

Psalmn 24:1-2

Leave a Reply

