June 22

Postponed…..

One of the things I wanted to do while I was visiting in Virginia was to take Senior portraits of my middle granddaughter.  I knew I needed to wait until after the big retirement ceremony and I also knew I needed to plan it out as my granddaughter along with her brother and dad were going on the church’s music youth mission trip to Rhode island.  This meant I had two days in which to accomplish my goal.

I discussed this with my daughter and granddaughter and our plan was to take the photos today.  But we postponed our outing until tomorrow since she wanted to go to the movies with her girlfriend.

With only one day left tomorrow needs to be the day.

Father,  I trust you for the answer to my heart’s desire. Amen

Psalm 37:4

Leave a Reply

