June 27

Two fewer people in the house today….

Today one of my granddaughters was off to church kids camp and the oldest one who is working as a nanny was off to another town where the family was moving so now we down two more persons in the house.  We have gone from nine to four and when I leave in a few days my daughter will be down to three, but not for long.  The camper will return Friday and the mission trip participants will return Saturday and the family total of eight will almost be restored.  My nanny granddaughter will be back in a few weeks.

I think one of the best things about life is the fact that it is always changing.  I know some people are not crazy about change, but I think it keeps life interesting and never boring.

We have a great Sunday school song that says “I’m excited, I’m excited, I’m excited in the Lord, I’m excited, I’m excited, I’m excited in the Lord.  I’m excited, I’m excited I’m excited in the Lord, when you’re walking with the Lord, you don’t get bored.  Sing alleluia, Amen. Yeah.

I think this song says it all.  When you’re walking with the Lord, you don’t get bored and just that word makes me frustrated.  I hate to hear it.Bored, who wants it?

Father, thanks for helping keep me from boredom, always.  Amen.

Deuteronomy 5:33

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.