June 28

My last day….not in life, but in Virginia for this trip

My daughter and I worked on cleaning her daughters’ room.  Her two daughters who are    gone share a bedroom and my daughter decided to move the dollies downstairs.  She is giving all the little girl’s kitchen stuff away to some friends.  Thanks to her son we got everything moved downstairs and then we started to work on setting it up.  My grandson helped her clean up all the legos and get them sorted out.  The kids love to play legos together.

Since I have to get up at 2:15, I packed, and got ready for bed pretty early.  The one I feel sorry for is my daughter who had to take her son to a friend’s house and then go pick him up later.  She has to get up to take me to the airport, but fortunately it only takes about 20-25 minutes at that hour of the morning.  Of course she has to return home and then later in the morning she is driving to Newport News to  pick up the rest of her oldest daughter’s college stuff.  It is going to be a long, busy day for her.

It has been a great visit.  I was happy to be here for the retirement celebration, but most of all I am just thankful for time to spend with my daughter and her family.

Father, thank you for this wonderful time with my family.  I am blessed. Amen.

I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Leave a Reply

