July 13

Breaks..

I have been advised when I am working on a project to take breaks every few hours.  And seriously I have been trying to do that.  However, I am inclined to believe after three straight days of cleaning closets, shelves and drawers that I need more than a 10 or 15 minutes break every few hours.  I think I need a half day or whole day break.

Tomorrow that is what I am planning.  I am going to pack media boxes for mailing and take a break from cleaning.  Oh, I am still going to finish up the room I started today, but I am hoping to accomplish that in short order.

Yes, I know how that goes.  The best laid plans of mice and men often go astray and I always tend to anticipate a job taking less time than it does, but no matter what, I am taking a break.  I need to bake bread too for the visitors from Sunday so that will be a nice change of pace too.

After my day break I will be better able to determine if I should do this more often or if I should take longer breaks during my cleaning.

I don’t mind cleaning.  My biggest problem is trying to determine what to do with the stuff I am clearing out.  The give away and throw away are easy.  It’s the keep that is hard to deal with and the problem is because I can’t figure out where to put the boxes I need to move.  My house is just not big on storage space and added to that is that fact that I can’t lug heavy boxes up the stairs to the attic.  Maybe I need to find someone to carry them.  And I just remembered that I need to label them as well.

All this writing helped me figure out some answers to my questions.  Thanks.

Father, you provide help just when I need it and discussing this gave me some good solutions for tomorrow.  I am really blessed.  Thank you.  Amen.

Jeremiah 17:7-8

 

Leave a Reply

