July 23

A day of rest….

I am looking forward to a day of rest tomorrow, Sunday.  The garage is coming right along and although there is a lot more to do on the shelves and the tools, it is definitely a lot cleaner and a lot easier to move around.

Thanks to trips to the baler and the Salvation Army and the burn pile (my friend did that one), I only have a few boxes to deliver to the church to be stored for the next silent auction and the cameras to box up once I get a confirmed bid for them.

I have a guy who is coming to paint a bedroom and he asked if all my supplies were still available and I told him yes and I can see where they are so he can get started without having to search for them.

Knowing where things are certainly simplifies things.  It’s not like I don’t know this, but I guess I just need to have it reaffirmed for me from time to time.

I am looking forward to the day of rest tomorrow.  It will be good to rest before the week begins.  The work group arrives Monday which means cooking and there will still be time for more cleaning so rest is vital to my overall health and success.

Father, your word reminds me that we need a day of rest and that your promises are  new every morning.  Thank you for giving me that assurance daily.  Amen.

Exodus 33:14; Lamentations 3:23

Leave a Reply

