July 29

I did it.  I met my goal one day early….

I sent my three boxes of cameras off to New York and my box of slides to California.  I cleaned up the hall and put away all the leftover packing stuff in the garage.  I need to vacuum, but basically the hall is clean and looks good.

I am so thankful that I was able to meet my goal and get everything done one day before my self-imposed deadline.  Since I go back to work Monday morning, I really wanted to be finished with my intensive cleaning project by tomorrow.

And I was able to cook the meals for the volunteers and make them a rhubarb custard pie.  My plant yielded just enough rhubarb to fill the four cup amount necessary for the pie.

It was sunny all day which was a bonus and that made everything easier too.  It is supposed to rain tomorrow and the next few days until the coming Wednesday and Thursday.  Personally I like it when the sunny days are interspersed with rainy days.  I hope this is still good enough for the fishermen, but so far they are not getting very many fish.  I know it is really disappointing to them and there isn’t much you can do.  We are all praying for them to have at least some good catches before the end of the season.

In spite of the fact that all this cleaning, sorting and organizing takes a lot of energy and has left me tired at times, I am thankful I was able to do it.  I thank God for his direction and for his wisdom in achieving my goal.

Father, you are the best.  Thank you for helping me meet my goal today.  I love you.  Amen.

3 John 1:2; 2 Corinthians 9:8

Leave a Reply

