August 1

More time….

Going to work and having more time at home is kind of nice.  You wonder how this can be.  I’ll tell you.  I am contracted to work six hours a day.  When I am teaching classes during the day, I have to add to my six hours which makes my day longer.  Since we do not have any high school or college students until the end of the month, I am only required to be at work for six hours a day which means more time at home.

It was especially nice today as I had a lot of bread to make for the pastor to deliver tomorrow.  We had ten visitors Sunday, but two of them will be gone before he delivers tomorrow so I only needed to make eight loaves.  Normally, I would get home at six on Mondays which make my bread making take a lot longer.  It is just now 9:12 pm which means I finished at a reasonable time which is very nice.

I will need to figure out a better schedule if we have as many visitors once we have students at school.  I typically go a little early on Mondays since we have Good News Kids at the Christian Center and then I go to the hospital to see my Senior Citizen friend which makes me arrive home at 6:00 or later.

Going back to school today was like having a bit of a vacation.  I did not have any really hard work to do and my main work was thinking and typing which is not difficult.  It seems kind of strange to say this, but it is true and I am thankful for it.

I have discovered that there is always something to be thankful for each and every day.  I think that if more people could find something to be thankful for every day it will be encouraging to them and they would be better able to deal with disappointment and discouragement.  Of course this is just my own personal theory, but I am inclined to believe that it is true.

Father, I am thankful for more than just one thing to be thankful for every day.  I am always thankful for your love and your grace and mercy and today I am thankful for time at home.  You are an amazing God.  Amen.

I Thessalonians 5:18; Psalm 107:1

 

Leave a Reply

